Sunrise
School Division
© Sunrise School Division 2016
Web MailContact Us
Contact Us

​Our Vision - Board Policy - E1

Every student will have the opportunity to experience the joy of learning in the Sunrise School Division in order to be better prepared for the future, with the knowledge, skills and values to achieve their own personal life goals.

Our Purpose - Nothing less than outstanding learning experiences, one learner at a time.

 

​The Superintendent of Schools is the Chief Executive Officer of the Board to manage the affairs of the school division.

Members of the Sunrise senior administration team provide educational leadership and managerial support for the accountabilities of their area of responsibility.  Please visit any of the Departments in the drop down menu for further information.  Board Meetings take place at the Centre as well as many of the professional development sessions provided by the Division.

 

The following team members are based at the Sunrise Education Centre:

Superintendent/CEO - Barb Isaak (204 268 6500) bisaak@sunrisesd.ca
Assistant Superintendent of Learning and Instruction - Cathy Tymko (204 268 6543) ctymko@sunrisesd.ca
Assistant Superintendent of Student Support Services - Lesley Trudel (204 268 6535) leblietrudel@sunrisesd.ca
Human Resources Director - Bryon de Vries (204 268 6517) bdevries@sunrisesd.ca
Student Support Services Assistant Principal - Lars Feilberg (204 268 6551) lfeilberg@sunrisesd.ca

 

Executive Administrator to Superintendent - Jennifer Baker (204 268 6530) jbaker@sunrisesd.ca
Executive Assistant Operational Services - Debbie Cunliffe (204 268 6506) dcunliffe@sunrisesd.ca
Executive Assistant Student Support Services - Heather Hyde (204 268 6503) hhyde@sunrisesd.ca
Executive Assistant Human Resources - Darlene Lamoureux (204 268 6538) dlamoureux@sunrisesd.ca
Receptionist and Substitute Clerk - Kathy Wold (204 268 6500) kwold@sunrisesd.ca
Secretary to Student Support Programs - Pattie Sjoberg (204 268 6540) pattie.sjoberg@sunrisesd.ca

 


K-12 Languages &Literacy Program Leader - Suzanne Dienstbier (204 268 6527) sdienstbier@sunrisesd.ca
K-12 Music Program Leader - Kevin Doell (204 266 1414) kdoell@sunrisesd.ca
K-12 Active Learning Program Leader - Patty Choma pchoma@sunrisesd.ca
K-12 Numeracy & Technology Program Leader - Allan Stevenson astevenson@sunrisesd.ca
K-12 Socially Responsible Citizenship Program Leader - Leslie Wakeman lwakeman@sunrisesd.ca


 

 

The Sunrise Business Centre provides financial and managerial support to Sunrise schools. Individuals serving in the following areas work at the centre: Finance, Accounts Payable, Accounts Receivable, Payroll, Purchasing, Maintenance and the Secretary Treasurer's department. 

Secretary Treasurer - Elise Downey (204 268 6514) edowney@sunrisesd.ca

Executive Assistant to the Board - Deborah Giesbrecht (204 268 6516) dgiesbrecht@sunrisesd.ca

Finance Manager - Susan Knodel (204 268 6521) sknodel@sunrisesd.ca
Intermediate Accountant - Corrine Weidman (204 268 6529) cweidman@sunrisesd.ca  

Payroll Officer North - Susan Marohn (204 268 6511) smarohn@sunrisesd.ca
Payroll Officer South - Tammy Adolph (204 268 6508) tadolph@sunrisesd.ca  

Finance Officer - Andrea Zieske (204 268 6502) azieske@sunrisesd.ca
Finance Officer - Lisa Hnatyshyn (204 268 6501) lhnatyshyn@sunrisesd.ca
Finance Officer - Jeff Kuypers (204 268 6536) jkuypers@sunrisesd.ca 

Maintenance Manager - Derrick Ryback (204 268 6528) dryback@sunrisesd.ca
Maintenance Operations ​Clerk​​ - Rita Ness (204 268 6541) rness@sunrisesd.ca 

Purchasing Manager - Tracy Weidman (204 268 6531) tweidman@sunrisesd.ca 
Secretary - Shannon Hansell (204 268 6505) shannon.hansell@sunrisesd.ca